Major Wager 2019

Thanks to all for taking part. Congratulations to our winners!
1st: Jarlath Mangan
2nd: Gerry Ryan
3rd: Tim Leahy

A Fantasy Golf competition amongst friends. Pick 5 different golfers before each of the Major Golf Championships in 2019 and see if you can pick a winning team!

Link to the submission survey

TeamScoreMastersPGAUS OpenOpenGolfer 1xPtsGolfer 2xPtsGolfer 3xPtsGolfer 4xPtsGolfer 5xPts
Jarlath Mangan237364526130Rory McIlroy10Dustin Johnson11Justin Rose11Shane Lowry396Tommy Fleetwood232
Gerry Ryan234306438102Patrick Cantlay22Adam scott20Jon Rahm22Shane Lowry396Xander Schauffele22
Tim Leahy206185924105Jon Rahm22Patrick Cantlay22Xander Schauffele22Henrik Stenson33Shane Lowry396
Tom Hill19837872747Brooks Koepka110Rory McIlroy10Jordan Spieth33Jon Rahm22Tommy Fleetwood232
Paul O'Connor18240603844Dustin Johnson11Justin Rose11Brooks Koepka110Rory Mcilroy10Tommy Fleetwood232
Eamonn O'Sullivan179112532111Rory McIlroy10Jon Rahm22Shane Lowry396Henrik Stenson33Brooks Koepka110
Pat Williams17629854616Brooks Koepka110Rory McIlroy10Justin Rose11Francesco Molinari22Henrik Stenson33
Peter O'Donnell1733913499Tiger Woods10Shane Lowry396Rory mcilroy10Phil Mickelson30Jordan Spieth33
Jason Tansey16164542617Brooks Koepka110Rory McIlroy10Matt Wallace33Francesco Molinari22Jon Rahm22
Alan O'Sullivan15933573831Henrik Stenson33Jon Rahm22Adam Scott20Rickie Fowler216Brooks Koepka110
Jack Bolger14241392141Henrik Stenson33Jon Rahm22Xander Schauffele22Paul Casey22Tommy Fleetwood232
Eamonn Tansey1375231459Jason Day20Henrik Stenson33Louis Oosthuizen33Patrick Cantlay22Justin Rose11
Pat O'Donnell13328572721Brooks Koepka110Henrik Stenson33Jon Rahm22Matt Wallace33Louis Oosthuizen33
Dan O'Sullivan1321973346Adam Scott20Louis Oosthuizen33Matt Wallace33Rory McIlroy10Rafa Cabrera Bello30
Jean and Brian1233558219Matt Kuchar22Matthew Fitzpatrick33Paul Casey22Adam Scott20Francesco Molinari22
Aidan Murphy1221288715Jon Rahm22Brooks Koepka110Jason Day20Adam Scott20Henrik Stenson33
John O'Connell11842402016Jon Rahm22Xander Schauffele22Matt Kuchar22Marc Leishman30Brooks Koepka110
Declan O'Connell1154146253Rory McIlroy10Tiger Woods10Justin Rose11Rafa Cabrera Bello30Matt Kuchar22
Greg Owens11513592617Rory McIlroy10Jon Rahm22Brooks Koepka110Matt Kuchar22Henrik Stenson33
Alan Finney10415482318Brooks koepka110Matt kuchar22Jordan spieth33Russell Knox33Adam scott20
John O'Donnell10029262124Hideki Matsuyama30Jon Rahm22Rickie Fowler216Henrik Stenson33Bernd Wiesberger33
Tony Byrne851837219Jon Rahm22Xander Schauffele22Jason Day20Webb Simpson22Lucas Glover33

To pay entrance fee:


– Each team costs €20 & consists of 5 picks (chosen prior to the first tee shot of each Major).
– The team can be resubmitted prior to the first tee shot of each major.
– Points awarded for Top 10 finishing spots, leader day 1 to 3 and making the cut.
– A multiplier is applied to points scored by each golfer based on their ranking prior to the major.
Golfers ranked 1-5  1x
Golfers ranked 6-20  2x
Golfers ranked 21- 100 3x
Golfers ranked 100+ 5x
Golfer Rankings
– 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes will be awarded on July 21st, after the Open in Portrush.
– This is a completely not for profit game, only intended to be a bit of fun amongst friends. The pot will be divided entirely: 1st gets 60%, 2nd gets 30% and 3rd gets 10% of total pot. Value depends on Entry so spread the word. Good luck!


Win a major: 25pts
2nd: 15pts
3rd: 10pts
4th: 9pts
5th: 8pts
6th: 7pts
7th: 6pts
8th: 5pts
9th: 4pts
10th: 3pts

Leader day 1: 3pts
Leader day 2: 3pts
Leader day 3: 3pts

Make cut: 1 pt